Retention measures the percentage of first-time, full-time, non-CCP students who enrolled in a fall term and returned the following fall.

51ºÚÁÏÍø reports student achievement information to help students, families, employees, and community partners understand student progress and outcomes. The measures below include retention, persistence, graduation, graduate employment and education plans, program accreditation, program completion, and licensure or certification examination results.
Retention measures the percentage of first-time, full-time, non-CCP students who enrolled in a fall term and returned the following fall.

Persistence measures continued enrollment for first-time, full-time, non-CCP students.

Graduation rates show the percentage of first-time, full-time, non-CCP students who completed a credential within the time periods shown in the chart.

The 2024–2025 Student Engagement Highlights report summarizes graduate outcomes and student participation in career-readiness, employment, campus, and leadership activities. The First Destination Survey included 480 respondents across Summer 2024, Autumn 2024, and Spring 2025.
| Measure | 2024-2025 Result |
| Graduates with at least one job interview | 53% (255 respondents) |
| Graduates who accepted a job offer | 42% (203 respondents) |
| Graduates planning to transfer to a four-year institution | 22% |
| Students participating in an internship | 52.95% |
| Students holding part-time or campus employment | 51.46% |
| Students holding full-time employment | 40.31% |
| Students participating in a campus club | 27.5% |
| Students participating in athletics | 10.73% |
Survey administered by the Office of Student Affairs.
| Graduation term | Respondents | Had an interview | Accepted an offer | Planned four-year transfer |
| Summer 2024 | 39 | 36% | 41% | 36% |
| Autumn 2024 | 115 | 50% | 38% | 47% |
| Spring 2025 | 326 | 58% | 45% | 22% |
Survey administered by the Office of Student Affairs.
| Graduation term | Allied Health & Nursing | Natural Resources & Public Safety | Workforce | General Studies |
| Summer 2024 | 77% | 8% | 13% | 3% |
| Autumn 2024 | 46% | 21% | 24% | 9% |
| Spring 2025 | 35% | 41% | 19% | 5% |
Survey administered by the Office of Student Affairs.
| Measure | Summer 2024 | Autumn 2024 | Spring 2025 |
| One job offer | 26% | 30% | 28% |
| Two or three offers | 31% | 25% | 32% |
| Four to five offers | 3% | 1% | 5% |
| Six or more offers | 0% | 2% | 2% |
| New position with a new employer | 44% | 57% | 52% |
| New or better position with student employer | 31% | 34% | 30% |
| Same position held as a student | 25% | 9% | 18% |
Survey administered by the Office of Student Affairs.
| Reported annual salary | Share of reported salaries |
| $10,000-$19,000 | 20.3% |
| $20,000-$29,000 | 14.9% |
| $30,000-$39,000 | 11.8% |
| $40,000-$49,000 | 11.8% |
| $50,000-$59,000 | 12.3% |
| $60,000-$69,000 | 11.7% |
| $70,000-$79,000 | 8.4% |
| $80,000-$89,000 | 5.0% |
| $90,000-$99,000 | 0.7% |
| $100,000 and above | 2.9% |
Survey administered by the Office of Student Affairs.
| Reported group | Percentage |
| Black | 13.64% |
| Asian | 1.95% |
| White | 87.66% |
| Native American | 0.65% |
| Hispanic | 1.30% |
| Somali | 0.65% |
| Activity or service | Reported participation or use |
| In-person or virtual hiring events | 57% of Career Resources assessment respondents; 233 student check-ins during the year |
| In-person cover-letter or resume review | 44% |
| One-on-one transfer exploration with Career Center staff | 33% |
| Online job board | 31% |
| SkillsFirst Resume Builder | 28% |
| Career Closet | 21%; more than 800 clothing and shoe items distributed |
| Fitness Center | 41,888 estimated total visits; 10,408 unique visits reported in the appendix |
| Activity | Reported participation |
| Autumn 2024 hiring event | 121 in person and 5 online |
| Spring 2025 hiring event | 106 in person and 1 online |
| Summer 2024 commencement | Approximately 50 graduates |
| Autumn 2024 commencement | More than 140 graduates |
| Spring 2025 commencement | More than 320 graduates across two ceremonies |
| Spring 2025 graduation pre-party | 255 graduates |
| Measure | Reported result |
| Climbing Wall | 366 unique visits |
| Pool parties | 35 |
| Water aerobics | 36 |
| Silver Sneakers visits | 332 |
| Aux Gym rentals | 6 |
| Whole Student Center rentals | 3 |
| Commencement ceremonies hosted | 4 |
| Measure | Reported result |
| Total Hawk Shop sales | $3,614.29 |
| Average sales per open day | $392.14 |
| Average sales per open hour | $121.70 |
| SAAB-led Fall events | 20 |
| SAAB-led Spring events | 14 |
The 2023–2024 First Destination Survey summarizes responses from Summer 2023, Autumn 2023, and Spring 2024 graduates.
| Primary post-graduation outcome | Count | Percentage |
| Continuing education | 159 | 29.0% |
| Seeking employment | 155 | 28.2% |
| Undetermined | 235 | 42.8% |
Survey administered by the Office of Student Affairs.
| Job offers received | Graduate count |
| None | 227 |
| One | 136 |
| Two to three | 156 |
| Four to five | 17 |
| Six or more | 13 |
| Leading transfer destination | Graduate count |
| Ohio University | 32 |
| Franklin University | 13 |
| 51ºÚÁÏÍø | 11 |
| Undecided | 14 |
| Not sure yet | 7 |
Survey administered by the Office of Student Affairs.
The report identifies Ohio University as the leading named transfer destination. Graduates continuing their education were concentrated in transfer-oriented Associate of Arts and Associate of Science programs and in Allied Health, including nursing students pursuing BSN or pre-professional health pathways.
Salary reporting was too limited to calculate a reliable average or median. The report cites prior institutional context of approximately $24,000 in annual earnings within two years of graduation and more than $36,000 by six years, with substantial variation by field and location.
Program patterns reported for 2023–2024 indicate stronger employment and multiple-offer activity among Workforce Development and Allied Health graduates; greater continuing-education activity among Arts, Business, and Science graduates; and mixed employment, certification, seasonal-work, and continuing-education outcomes among Public Safety and Natural Resources graduates. Most respondents planned to remain in Ohio.
Some programs maintain specialized accreditation or report licensure and certification outcomes required by accreditors, state agencies, or professional organizations.
| Program or area | Specialized accreditor or status |
| Nursing | Approved by the Ohio Board of Nursing and accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) |
| Dental Hygiene | Accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) |
| Healthcare Informatics | Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) |
| Medical Assistant | Accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) upon the recommendation of the Medical Assisting Education Review Board (MAERB) |
| Paramedic | Accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) upon the recommendation of the Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoAEMSP) |
| EMT | Accredited through the Ohio Department of Public Safety – Division of EMS |
| Forest Management | Society of American Foresters (SAF) |
The Dental Hygiene program graduates’ students each December. The program reports results for five examinations associated with national, regional, or Ohio licensure requirements.
| Class | NDHBE | ADEX Manikin | ADEX OSCE | ADEX Local Anesthesia | Ohio Jurisprudence |
| 2020 | 86.6% | 100% | 100% | 100% | 100% |
| 2021 | 100% | 100% | 100% | 100% | 100% |
| 2022 | 94.4% | 100% | 100% | 94.4% | 100% |
| 2023 | 100% | 100% | 100% | 100% | 100% |
| 2024 | 94% | 100% | 100% | 94.4% | 100% |
| 2025 | 100% | 100% | 100% | 100% | 100% |
| Cohort and graduation year | Beginning cohort | Graduates | Reported graduation rate | Rate using grade-dismissal formula |
| 2019 / 2020 | 18 | 15 | 83% | 94% |
| 2020 / 2021 | 20 | 18 | 90% | 90% |
| 2021 / 2022 | 20 | 18 | 90% | 90% |
| 2022 / 2023 | 20 | 17 | 85% | 85% |
| 2023 / 2024 | 20 | 17 | 85% | 85% |
| 2024 / 2025 | 20 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduates and year | Sought licensure | Licenses listed by the state | Sought employment and employed |
| 15 / 2020 | 13 | 13 | 13 |
| 18 / 2021 | 18 | 18 | 18 |
| 18 / 2022 | 17 | 17 | 17 |
| 17 / 2023 | 17 | 17 | 17 |
| 17 / 2024 | Results pending | Results pending | Results pending |
The Registered Nursing program reports first-time NCLEX-RN pass rates and on-time completion rates. On-time completion is defined as three semesters for the LPN-to-RN Transition track and four semesters for the traditional RN track.
| Year | Hocking candidates | Hocking passed | Hocking pass rate | Ohio pass rate | National pass rate |
| 2026 Q1-Q3 | 77 | 58 | 75% | Not yet available | Not yet available |
| 2025 | 52 | 34 | 65.38% | 84.04% | 86.71% |
| 2024 | 49 | 44 | 89.80% | 89.55% | 91.16% |
| 2023 | 44 | 44 | 100% | 86.73% | 88.56% |
| 2022 | 58 | 47 | 81.03% | 75.83% | 79.91% |
| 2021 | 59 | 45 | 76.27% | 79.07% | 82.48% |
| Year | All RN tracks | LPN-to-RN Transition | Traditional RN |
| 2025 | Not yet available | 100% | Not yet available |
| 2024 | 73.3% | 73.7% | 73.1% |
| 2023 | 46.8% | 50% | 46% |
| 2022 | 36% | 54% | 29% |
| 2021 | 37% | Not available | Not available |
| Cohort | Exam pass rate |
| Spring 2026 | 100% |
| Fall 2025 | 93.75% |
| Spring 2025 | 100% |
| Fall 2024 | 100% |
| Spring 2024 | 100% |
| Fall 2023 | 100% |
| Spring 2023 | 100% |
| Fall 2022 | 100% |
| Spring 2022 | 100% |
| Academic year | Fire | EMT | Medic |
| 2022-2023 | 55% | 47% | 62% |
| 2023-2024 | 66% | 47% | 80% |
| 2024-2025 | 84% | Not reported | Not reported |
URL for Medical Assistant Program: /medical-assistant
URL for Registered Nursing: /registered-nursing
URL for Nursing Transition Program: /nursing-transition-program
Hours of Operations:
8 AM - 5 PM | Monday - Friday
(740) 753-7050
admissions@hocking.edu